List of Winners – 59th National Film Awards

May 04, 2012

india national film awards 200x200 Talents from India’s $2-billion Indian movie industry received from Vice President Hamid Ansari the 59th National Film Awards across various categories here Thursday. Veteran Bengali actor Soumitra Chatterjee was also honoured with the Dadasaheb Phalke award, highest honour in Indian cinema at the event.

Regional cinema dominated the award function, while Bollywood maintained a low key this year.

Top honours, including best feature film, best direction and best actor titles, were bagged by regional talents, while Bollywood’s bold and beautiful Vidya Balan kept the Hindi film industry in the reckoning by receiving the best actress trophy for “The Dirty Picture”.

List of Winners of 59th National Film Awards

Best Actress: Vidya Balan (The Dirty Picture)
Best Actor: Girish Kulkari (Deeol)
Best Hindi Film: I Am
Best Costume Designer: Niharika Khan (The Dirty Picture)/ Neeta Lulla (Bal Gandharva)
Best Sound Design: Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara
Best Screenplay Original: Vikal Behl/Nitesh Tiwari (Chillar Party)
Best Child Artiste: Partho Gupte (Stanley Ka Dabba)/ Cast of Chillar Party
Best Children’s Film: Chillar Party
Best Special Effects: Ra.One
Best Choreographer
: Bosco-Caeser (Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara)
Best Lyrics
: Amitabh Bhattacharya (I Am)
Best Make Up
: Vijram Gaekwad (The Dirty Picture)/ Bal Gandharva
Best Supporting Actor
: Appu Kutty
Best Feature Film
: Deool and Pyaari
Best Bengali Film
: Ranjana Ami Aar Ashbona
Special Jury Award
: Anjan Dutta
Best Editing
: Praveen KL (Aranyaa Kandam)
Best Female Playback Singer
: Rupa Ganguly
Best Male Playback Singer
- Anand Bhate for Bal Gandharva
Special Mention
- Director Shari (Adi Madhyantam- Malayalam Film) and Mallika (Byari Film)
Best Debut Film By A Director
- Aranya Kaandam (Tamil)

Related Tags: , ,

Latest Bollywood Photos