Shah Rukh, Priyanka bag top honours at Apsara Awards

January 08, 2010

priyanka sharukh 200x205Mumbai, Bollywood superstar Shah Rukh Khan bagged the best actor award for the movie “Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi” while Priyanka Chopra was adjudged best actress for “Kaminey” at the fifth Apsara Film and Television Producers Guild Awards here Friday evening.

A.R. Murugadoss bagged the best director and best screenplay awards for “Ghajini”, which was also adjudged best film.

The Chevrolet Heartbeat of the Nation Award (Male) was bagged by Shahid Kapoor for “Kaminey” and Deepika Padukone (Female) for “Love Aaj Kal”.

The other special award, Guinness World Record for the Most Public Appearances to Promote a Film went to Abhishek Bachchan. He travelled to seven cities in 12 hours to promote “Delhi-6″.

The outstanding debutant director award went to Ayan Mukherjee for “Wake up Sid”, the best singer female award was bagged by Shreya Ghoshal for “Tujh mein rab dikhta hai” from “Rab Ne Bana…”, and for best male singer to Mohit Chauhan for “Yeh dooriyan” (“Love Aaj Kal”).

Imtiaz Ali bagged the best story award for “Love Aaj Kal”. The best performance in a comic role went to Ajay Devgn for “All The Best”, while best in negative role award went to Amol Gupte for “Kaminey”.

Pritam Chakraborty won the best music award for “Love Aaj Kal”, while Jaideep Sahni won the award for best lyrics for “Rab Ne Bana Di..”.

Amitabh Bachchan won the Best Lifetime Achievement award. He was there with his entire family at the venue – the Chitrakoot Grounds at Andheri.

Shah Rukh Khan, Saif Ali Khan and Kareena performed on stage to some of their hit songs to entertain the crowds.

Shah Rukh enthralled the audience by dancing to his song “Love mera hit hit soniye” from “Billu”.

The Guild jury, including Ravi Chopra, Ketan Desai, and Sajid Nadiadwala, had chosen the winners.


Best Actor in a Leading Role
Shahrukh Khan – Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi

Best Actress in a Leading Role
Priyanka Chopra – Kaminey

Best Movie
Ghajini – Madhu Mantena

Best Director
A.R. Murugadoss – Ghajini

Best Actor in a Supporting Role
Rishi Kapoor – Love Aaj Kal

Best Actress in a Supporting Role
Kirron Kher – Kurbaan

Best Actor in a Comic Role
Ajay Devgan – All The Best

Best Actor in a Negative Role
Amol Gupte – Kaminey

Best Debut Director
Ayan Mukerji – Wake Up Sid

Lifetime Acheivement Award (Male)
Amitabh Bachchan

Entertainer of the year
Ranbir Kapoor

Best Debut (Male)
Jackky Bhagnani – Kal Kissne Dekha

Best Debut (Female)
Anushka Sharma – Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi

Hearthrob of the year (Male)
Shahid Kapoor

Hearthrob of the year (Female)
Deepika Padukone

Best Choreography
Shiamak Davar – Dance Pe Chance – Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi

Best Lyrics
Jaideep Sahni – Tujh Mein Rab Dikhta Hai – Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi

Best Female Playback Singer
Shreya Ghosal – Tujh Mein Rab Dikhta Hai – Rab Ne Bana Di Jodi

Best Male Playback Singer
Mohit Chauhan – Ye Dooriyan – Love Aaj Kal

Best Music
Pritam Chakraborty – Love Aaj Kal

Best Screenplay
A.R. Murugadoss – Ghajini

Best Dialogue
Anurag Kashyap – Dev D

Best Story
Imtiaz Ali – Love Aaj Kal

Most public appearances
Abhishek Bachchan

Related Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Latest Bollywood Photos