UP Election Result 2017: Who will be the UP CM?


UP Election Result 2017: Who will become the UP Chief Minister

One day after a massive historical win in Uttar Pradesh, BJP parliamentary board will decide the next Chief minister for biggest state UP today. Earlier last year BJP had also not projected the CM candidates for Haryana and Maharashtra states and named the CM candidates after winning the election.

The BJP Parliamentary board is all set to meet today to decide the CM Candidates for Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh.  In both, the state BJP saw a massive victory and bagged total 325 seats (Alliance included) and 56 in Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand respectively.

BJP UP CM Candidates

Here is the list of top candidates for UP Chief Minister post

Rajnath Singh

Former UP Chief minister and Union Home minister Rajnath Singh is possibly a frontrunner in the race of UP CM Candidate and his previous experience to hold the CM office may give him an edge over other candidates. Moreover, he is considered too close to RSS.

Mahesh Sharma

Gautam Buddha Nagar MP and tourism minster Mahesh Sharma can be a possible candidate for the UP CM candidate. He is a Doctor by profession and owns a hospital in Noida.

Keshav Prasad Maurya

UP BJP President Keshav Prasad Maurya is another name in the race of Uttar Pradesh CM and closeness to Amit Shah and PM Modi may allow him to win the race. Currently, he is serving as a BJP state head and comes from a Backward community.

Siddharth Nath Singh

The Official Spokesperson of the Bhartiya Janta Party and Grandson of former PM Lal Bahadur Shastri is another candidate may get a chance to lead the party in UP.

Manoj Sinha

Manoj Sinha is the Telecom Minister and sitting MP of Ghazipur Lok Sabha Seat. He is an Upper caste Bhumihar leader. He is Btech and Mtech in Civil engineering from IIT (BHU), Varanasi.

To receive the fast news update & Important News - Like us on Facebook and Follow us on Twitter.

Comments are closed.