Come August 12th and Akshay Kumar starrer suspense-thriller Rustom will hit the theatres. Directed by Tinu Suresh Desai, Rustom is officially based on the infamous Nanavati case in 1959. The much-awaited movie stars Akshay Kumar, Ileana D’Cruz and Esha Gupta in lead roles.

Picture Courtesy:

Though the album does not have the feel of the old era, it comprises of some great hummable tracks churned out by four of the top music composers of today – Arko Provo Mukherjee, Jeet Ganguli, Ankit Tiwari and Raghav Sachar. Lyrics by Manoj Muntashir and the album is produced by Zee Music Company.

The album of Rustom comprises of 6 original tracks and 4 reprise versions. The first song, Tere Sang Yaara is composed by Arko and boasts of the soulful voice of Atif Aslam. The hummable melody and beautiful lyrics could possibly make this love song of the year. The reprise version is sung by Arko himself and is pleasant, too.

The second track Rustom Vahi is the title track of the film and introduces the lead actor. Composed by Raghav Sachar, it has a total of four versions and each one leaves you feeling all the more trippy and addicted to it.

Picture Courtesy:

Tay Hai is composed and crooned by Ankit Tiwari and is another romantically soothing number of the film. The depth of the lyrics are not to be missed! In Jab Tum Hote To, Ankit has perfectly captured the sombreness of Shreya Ghoshal’s melodious voice.

Dekha Hazaro Dafaa is the perfect example of the magic that is created when Jeet Ganguli, Arijit Singh and Palak Muchhal come together. With Dhal Jaun Main, Jubin Nautiyal and Aakanksha Sharma prove their versatility in the singing department.

Picture Courtesy:

Overall, the album of Rustom remains consistently good and the songs tend to stay with you for a long time. In the age of massy numbers, Rustom is a refreshing take on thought-provoking music.

To receive the fast news update & Important News - Like us on Facebook and Follow us on Twitter.